Racketball League

You can join us today

Latest News

November 15th 2018
Click below for details of our Festive Club and Catering Opening Hours ... More here.
November 1st 2018
Lucy Turmel has been nominated for the SportsAid’s One-to-Watch Award, launched in ... More here.
July 23rd 2018
Lucy Turmel returns from the World Junior Championships in Chennai, India, having successfully reached ... More here.
June 28th 2018
Members raising money for Charity...click the logo to find out more:     ... More here.
June 17th 2018
The Club Championships are over for another year and the full round ... More here.
May 20th 2018
Alex Fuller from South Africa has won the Christchurch Veterinary Surgery Ipswich ... More here.
March 27th 2018
Lucy Turmel won today's European Junior Championship beating fellow England player Alice ... More here.
Internal League
The internal box league can be viewed by anyone at http://ipswich.clubnet.org.uk/racketball-leagues/ where players will be able to use their passwords to input results, track performance, etc. It also has a link to the booking system.

Every year we use the statistics produced by the league system to run two League related championships. 
The League Championship is based on the top two divisions in the League and is biased towards the top division. So, the winner of the League Championship really is the top league performer of the year.
The Points Championship, aka “The Best of the Rest”, is for all other players and games in the bottom division can earn as many points as any other. So, the Points Champion tends to be the player who has improved most over the season regardless of their playing standard.
1 point for every game won
1 bonus point for every match won
2 bonus points for a 3-0 win, 1 bonus point for a 3-1 win
1 bonus point for Div 1 players
  Final position at the end of 2014-15 season
League Champion   Points Winner  
  Total   Total
1 Denis Groualle  165 John Martin  113
2 Peter Hewitt 154 Paul Smith  111
3 Ron Bromley  96   Mark Baldry  108
4 Christopher Martin 81   Matthew Brown  107
5 Allan Norman 76   Mark Pittock  105
6 Mike Muncaster 66 Peter Harper  104
7 Alistair Livingstone  58 Nigel Panting  100
8 Mark Ledger  56 Phillip Shaw  98
9 Barry Sibley 39 Alec Livingstone  91
10 Todd Johnson  38 Darren Jenkins  89

To join the League, or for any other comments please mail here.
Which Ball?

England Squash & Racketball have updated the guidance they give on which ball we should be using.

    Elite players competing in national championships, regional and county premier leagues should be encouraged to
play with the black ball.
    Players competing in leagues below premier leagues should use the blue ball, unless both players agree/prefer to use the black.
    All recreational players should use the blue ball.

The balls that are currently approved by ESR at both the Blue and Black specification are Dunlop, Price and Tecnifibre.